After 4.5 years as Ambassador, HE Bapak Kristiarto Legowo and his equally charming wife, Ibu Caecilia Legowo have returned to Indonesia.  AIA has been extremely fortunate to have such a wonderfully supportive Ambassador couple.   

On behalf of AIA-ACT, President Les Boag had the honour of wishing Bapak Kris and Ibu Caecilia “Selamat Jalan” and thanking them very much for all their fantastic support of AIA during both their first posting here as Deputy Head of Mission almost 14 years ago and the last 4.5 years. 

AIA-ACT had planned to have a formal farewell for them, at our 2021 Winter Dinner on 21 August 2021, but unfortunately COVID Restrictions were introduced 10 days before and we had to cancel that function.   AIA-ACT looks forward to welcoming Dr Siswo Pramono and his wife Mrs Marsia Gustiananda Pramono, who will arrive on 30 November 2021, as the new Indonesian Ambassador for Australia and Vanuatu.


AIA-ACT Committee Members 2021-2022

In accordance with the AIA-ACT Constitution there was an election of Committee positions at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 29 September 2021. 

The following members were elected for the FY 2021-2022 to the positions on the Committee:

President: Les Boag

Vice President Australia:  Phil Domaschenz

Vice President Indonesia: Yetty Daly

Secretary: Bill Rhemrev

Treasurer: Karim Najjarine

Member: Shinta Benilda

Member: Pam Rhemrev

Member: Dr Myriam Amar

Member: Jack Matsay

Member: Ben Stern

In addition, 3 members may be appointed by the Ambassador and those are:

KBRI Member:  Ghofar Ismail

KBRI Member:  Dody Harendro

KBRI Member:  Mukhamad Najib

KBRI Assisting: Ketrin Triwidiastuty